Motivation Monday

Motivation Monday – 21/02/2017


Another week is here, so Happy Monday everyone!!! 

Today I’m going to keep it short and sweet, I wanna talk about trying. 

We all have dreams, aspirations, goals. We all want to achieve them, but most of us won’t try, won’t put the work in, won’t take the risk. Why? What is holding us back? Why are we willing to fight for other things but not for ourselves?

I will be the first to admit my fears. What if I embarrass myself? What if I’m too late? What if I fail? But what if I don’t? 

What if I don’t fail? What if I’m not too late? What if things go right? What if I don’t embarrass myself?  Ok, The last one is HIGHLY unlikely but still, what if?

Life is full of what ifs, we can either spend our years wondering about them, or we can choose to ask the positive questions. We can choose to think “maybe it will work out”. Yes it might not, but how will we know if we don’t try? How can we know what we are capable of if we don’t take the chance? After all, all we can do is try our best, so why the hell not?

Leave a Reply

