Motivation Monday

Motivation Monday – 23/01/2017


Hello hello everyone and Happy Monday! Yes that’s right, I said HAPPY Monday!

Today I am talking about making the conscious decision to be happy.

 Yes it sounds crazy but just hear me out.
Deciding to be happy does not mean smilie 24/7, laugh instead of crying, ignore your problems. Absolutely not, those problems are still here, you will still want to cry and fake smiles still suck. When I say decide to be happy I mean change your mindset. Instead of thinking the worst of everything try find the bright side.

For example: Monday. We always hear “I hate Mondays”, “it’s Monday again” and we have ALL used those “I hate Monday” memes wether we admit it or not. Why is that? Because on Monday we go back to work/school/real life, we focus so much on this side of it that we ignore the possibility of good things that can happen. Monday can be the day you get that dream job, you meet the love of your life, you win the lottery, you find out you’re pregnant. Anything can happen on any given day so why not focus on that instead than focusing on the negative possibility?

I am and have always been a very easily worried individual, the smallest thing will stress me out to the point of my skin breaking out and my body reacting. It’s horrible and I need to get it under control, that’s why I decided to write this. 

From now on I will focus on the positive instead of the negative, I will make a conscious decision to be happy. This doesn’t mean that I will go blindly through life without worrying about the outcome of things, that’s still important and I still stand by everything I said in last week’s Motivation Monday post(here). I will of course assess each possible outcome but I will try hope for the best and focus on the “great things can happen” side of things. 

Each morning instead of thinking “I can’t believe I have to go to work” I will try to think “new day, new opportunities”. 

5 thoughts on “Motivation Monday – 23/01/2017

  1. I love this! Making a conscious decision to be happy seems so hard to do, but it really isn’t. It is just something we tell ourselves and it is so unnecessary. I go through the same phases myself where I get irritated or stressed about the smallest things and don’t really know how to deal with it. Which, in return, turns into negative thoughts or letting that moment ruin things. But I think your approach is the best thing to do. Instead of focusing on the negative, it is a lot easier to just think happy thoughts and let the positive thoughts shine in. Making a conscious effort to be happy and trying your hardest to do your best is so much better. Thanks so much for the post. I loved reading this and telling myself that I am going to make the most out of this beautiful, Monday morning. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

