Reviews

Tamer Of Horses – Book Review


When I started this book, I half expected it to be like the Helen of Sparta books (review here) and let me tell you…I was wrong. Don’t get me wrong I loved it (like all Amalia Carosella books) but the sexual content in this book surprised me; it was just unexpected, but in hindsight I feel like I should have expected it. I mean Pirithous has always been portrayed as a very sexual being so I guess I should have expected i t.
The storyline was nail bitingly good. I didn’t find it predictable at all, in fact some of the twists had me reading the sentences twice as I was just so shocked. As always every scene was described so vividly came alive to me. The love story aspect of it, kept me rooting for this couple and throughout the book I kept thinking “PLEASE JUST GIVE IN TO YOUR FEELINGS”. From start to end I just kept hoping for a happy ending. Of course having read Helen of Sparta I sort of knew what the ending would be and when I reached it, tears were shed. It was a tragic love story but it was just so beautiful.
The cherry on the top for me was the inclusion of Theseus(yes I am still in love with him) and Antiope, and throughout the book, I felt like I wanted to know more, like I was being teased with details but not enough if it makes sense.

After finishing I just kept thinking, I need to know more and I actually tweeted the author (is that stalkerish? I hope not) expressing my need for the full story and she replied (because she is awesome like that) that Theseus and Antiope’s story is the next one she wants to write *happy dance*
All in all, I would highly recommend Tamer of Horses and I know that I will be reaching for it again and again.

You can purches your copy on Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Tamer-Horses-Amalia-Carosella-ebook/dp/B01JJC7TJY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1480422920&sr=8-2&keywords=tamer+of+horses

I hope you guys enjoyed this review and found it helpful. Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @rominascorner and also on Instagram @rominaslittlecorner

Xoxo

3 thoughts on “Tamer Of Horses – Book Review

Leave a Reply

