Poetry · Uncategorized

Who are you?

Who are you to judge me?

Look at me and make a decision based on what you see,

You don’t know my past or my thoughts,

You don’t see what I don’t show.

If only my struggles and fears you knew,

You’d think twice before being so shrew.

Hate what you can’t comprehend,

Too proud to make amends.

It’s ok though, I don’t mind,

Keep forming your opinions and spreading your lies,

The One that knows my sorrows and fears has much more power than your words,

He’s the one I put my faith in,

The one I try to please,

So tell me again who are you?

Who are you, when your words I can shrug off with so much ease?

Leave a Reply

