Recipes

Parmesan and herbs crusted Salmon


I am sure I have mentioned before how much I LOVE salmon. If I haven’t…I FREAKING LOVE SALMON! everything about it! the texture, the beautiful pink colour, the simplicity of making it and, of course, how versatile it is. Salmon is the kind of fish that can be a simple weekday meal but it can also be served at a fancy shmancy dinner.

Today I am going for the easy weekday dinner style salmon, although to be fair it looks so beautiful I would 100% make this for a dinner party.

Only requires a handful of ingredients which you probably already have in your cupboard and fridge…well I do anyway but they are staples for me.

  • Parmesan
  • Fresh Parsley
  • Basil
  • Garlic
  • Fresh Basil
  • Dry Tarragon

and of course Salmon fillet. I like the boneless ones.

Preheat your oven at 170 degrees. Line your baking tin with baking paper and place your salmon on top of it. Put another piece of baking paper on top of the salmon.

  
Bake it for about 10 minutes. Meanwhile mince your garlic, chop your parsley and basil and grate your cheese and mix it all up in a bowl. Once the 12 minutes are up take the salmon out of the oven and spread your mixture on top of it. 

  
Pop it back in without the top baking sheet and let it cook for another 10 minutes until the salmon is cooked and flakes off and the cheese has started to melt and LIGHTLY browned.

   
Serve immediately with a side salad or a small portion of cauliflower couscous or whatever your heart desires.

Enjoy!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

